Members

Members Listing

Alabama

  • Hassey Brooks

Deputy Commissioner 

Alabama Department of Agriculture & Industries 

1445 Federal Dr. 

Montgomery, AL 36107-1123 

Phone: (334) 240-7100 

hassey.brooks@agi.alabama.gov  

Alaska

  • Amanda Swanson

Development Specialist 

Alaska Division of Agriculture 

1800 Glenn Highway, Suite 12 

Palmer, AK 99645 

Phone: (907) 761-3861 

Amanda.swanson@alaska.gov  

Alberta

  • Paola Zaragoza

Agriculture & Rural Development 

International Relations & Marketing 

301, 7000-113 Street 

Edmonton, AB T6H 5T6 

Phone: N/A 

paola.zaragoza@gov.ab.ca 

Arizona

  • Heather Flowers

Assistant Director, Strategic Initiatives & Policy 

Arizona Department of Agriculture 

1688 W. Adams Street 

Phoenix, AZ 85007 

Phone: (602) 680-0923 

hflowers@azda.gov  

Arkansas

  • Amy Lyman

Director of Marketing & Communications 

Arkansas Agriculture Department 

1 Natural Resource Drive 

Little Rock, AR 72205 

Phone: (501) 410-4616 

amy.lyman@agriculture.arkansas.gov  

British Columbia

Open

California

  • Suzanne Lashley

Interim Contact, Marketing Division Office Staff 

California Department of Food & Agriculture 

1220 N Street 

Sacramento, CA 95814 

Phone: (916) 900-5011 

suzanne.lashley@cdfa.ca.gov  

Colorado

  • Amanda Laban

Markets Division Director

Colorado Department of Agriculture 

305 Interlocken Parkway 

Broomfield, CO 80021 

Phone: (303) 912-9703 

amanda.laban@state.co.us 

Connecticut

  • Jaime Smith

Director, Bureau of Agricultural Markets, Promotion, & Resource Preservation 

Connecticut Department of Agriculture 

450 Columbus Blvd, Suite 703 

Hartford, CT 06103 

Phone: (860) 713-2533 

jaime.smith@ct.gov 

Delaware

  • Stacey Hofmann

Chief of Community Relations, Division of Communications & Marketing 

Delaware Department of Agriculture 

2320 S. Dupont Highway 

Dover, DE 19901 

Phone: (302) 698-4542 

stacey.hofmann@delaware.gov  

Florida

  • Eric Sespico

Assistant Director, Marketing & Development 

Florida Department of Ag & Consumer Services 

432 Mayo Building 

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800 

Phone: (850) 617-7310

eric.sespico@fdacs.gov 

Georgia

  • Paul Thompson

Director, Business Development 

Georgia Department of Agriculture 

19 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive SW, Room 204 

Atlanta, GA 30334-2001 

Phone: (404) 680-5747 

paul.thompson@agr.georgia.gov  

Hawaii

  • Brendan Akamu

Business Development Program Manager 

Hawaii Department of Agriculture 

1428 S. King Street 

Honolulu, HI 96814 

Phone: (808) 973-9465 

Brendan.R.Akamu@hawaii.gov  

Idaho

  • Laura Johnson

Section Manager, Market Development Division 

Idaho State Department of Agriculture 

2270 Old Penitentiary Road 

Boise, ID 83701 

Phone: (208) 332-8533

laura.johnson@agri.idaho.gov 

Illinois

  • Jackie Sambursky

Marketing Bureau Chief, Bureau of Marketing, Promotion & Grants 

Illinois Department of Agriculture 

P.O. Box 19281 

Springfield, IL 62794-9281 

Phone: (217) 558-0788 

jackie.sambursky@illinois.gov 

Indiana

  • Caroline Patrick

Indiana Grown Program Director 

Indiana State Department of Agriculture 

One North Capitol Avenue 

Indianapolis, IN 46204 

Phone: (317) 605-4268 

cpatrick@isda.in.gov 

Iowa

  • Paul Ovrom

Bureau Chief, Agricultural Diversification & Market Development Bureau 

Iowa Department of Agriculture 

502 E. 9th St., Henry A. Wallace Building 

Des Moines, IA 50319 

Phone: (515) 242-6239 

paul.ovrom@iowaagriculture.gov 

 

Kansas

  • Russell Plaschka

Ag Marketing Director 

Kansas Department of Agriculture 

1320 Research Park Drive 

Manhattan, KS 66502 

Phone: (785) 564-7466 

russell.plaschka@ks.gov 

Kentucky

  • Jay Hall

Executive Director, Marketing 

Kentucky Department of Agriculture 

111 Corporate Drive

Frankfort, KY 40601 

Phone: (502) 782-4101

Jay.Hall@ky.gov 

Louisiana

  • Nicholas Cole

Director, Louisiana Agricultural Finance Authority 

Louisiana Department of Agriculture & Forestry 

5825 Florida Boulevard 

Suite 1002 

Baton Rouge, LA 70806 

Phone: (225) 952-8074 

nicholasc@ldaf.state.la.us 

Maine

  • Michelle Webb

Director of Agricultural Resource Development 

Maine Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry 

90 Blossom Lane 28 State House Station 

Augusta, ME 04333-0028 

Phone: (207) 287-3494 

Michelle.T.Webb@maine.gov 

Manitoba

  • Kathy Sawchuk

Business Development Specialist 

Manitoba Agriculture 

810 Phillips Street 

Portage la Prairie, Manitoba R1N 4A4 

Phone: (204) 945-2397 

Kathy.Sawchuk@gov.mb.ca 

Maryland

  • Mark Powell

Program Manager, Marketing 

Maryland Department of Agriculture 

50 Harry S. Truman Parkway 

Annapolis, MD 21401 

Phone: (410) 841-5775 

powellms@maryland.gov  

Massachusetts

  • Mary Jordan

Director, Division of Agricultural Development 

Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources 

251 Causeway Street, Suite 500 

Boston, MA 02114 

Phone: (617) 626-1750 

mary.jordan@state.ma.us  

Michigan

  • Jamie Zmitko-Sommers

Division Director 

Michigan Department of Agriculture 

P.O. Box 30017 

Lansing, MI 48909 

Phone: (517) 373-9144

zmitkoj@michigan.gov 

Minnesota

  • Paul Hugunin

Director, Minnesota Grown Program 

Minnesota Department of Agriculture 

625 N. Roberts Street 

St. Paul, MN 55107 

Phone: (651) 201-6510 

paul.hugunin@state.mn.us  

Mississippi

  • Paige Manning

Director of Marketing & Public Relations 

Mississippi Department of Agriculture & Commerce 

121 North Jefferson St 

Jackson, MS 39201 

Phone: (601) 359-1163 

paige@mdac.ms.gov

Missouri

  • Jill Wood

Division Director, Ag Business Development Division 

Missouri Department of Agriculture 

P.O. Box 630 

Jefferson City, MO 65102 

Phone: (573) 751-5624 

jill.wood@mda.mo.gov  

 

Montana

  • Anoy Fjeseth

Bureau Chief, Ag Development Division 

Montana Department of Agriculture 

P.O. Box 200201 

Helena, MT 59601 

Phone: (406) 444-3571 

afjeseth@mt.gov  

Nebraska

  • Cicely Wardyn

Assistant Director, Ag Promotion & Development 

Nebraska Department of Agriculture 

P.O. Box 94947 

Lincoln, NE 68509 

Phone: (402) 471-2341 

cicely.wardyn@nebraska.gov  

Nevada

  • Dillon Davidson

Senior Trade Officer 

Nevada Department of Agriculture 

405 South 21st St. 

Sparks, NV 89431 

Phone: (775) 353-3627 

ddavidson@agri.nv.gov  

New Brunswick

  • Kimberly Watson

Director, Export Development/Business 

New Brunswick Trade 

P.O. Box 6000 

Fredericton, NB, E3B 5H1 

Phone: (506) 444-5053 

kimberly.watson@gnb.ca  

Newfoundland

  • Crystal Anderson-Baggs

Market Development Officer 

Department of Fisheries, Forestry and Agriculture 

P.O. Box 2006, 192 Wheelers Road 

Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 0J1 

Phone: (709) 729-3390 

crystalandersonbaggs@gov.nl.ca   

New Hampshire

  • Josh Marshall

Director, Division of Agricultural Development 

New Hampshire Department of Agriculture 

25 Capitol Street 

Concord, NH 03301 

P: (603) 271-3688 

Joshua.K.Marshall@agr.nh.gov  

New Jersey

  • Joe Atchison

Assistant Secretary & Director, Jersey Fresh Marketing 

New Jersey Department of Agriculture 

P.O. Box 330 

Trenton, NJ 08625-0330 

Phone: (609) 913-6520

Joe.Atchison@ag.nj.gov  

New Mexico

  • Jason New

Director, Marketing & Development Division 

New Mexico Department of Agriculture 

P.O. Box 30005- MSC 5600 

Las Cruces, NM 88003-8005 

Phone: (575) 646-4929 

jnew@nmda.nmsu.edu  

New York

  • M. Kelly Young

Director of Agricultural Development 

New York State Department of Agriculture and Markets 

10 B Airline Drive 

Albany, NY 12235 

Phone: (518) 457-7897 

kelly.young@agriculture.ny.gov 

 

North Carolina

  • John Hammond

International Marketing Specialist 

North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services 

1020 Mail Service Centre 

Raleigh, NC 27699-1020 

Phone: (919) 707-3160 

john.hammond@ncagr.gov  

North Dakota

  • John Schneider

Director, Public Information Officer 

North Dakota Department of Agriculture 

600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 602 

Bismarck, ND 58505-0020 

Phone: (701) 328-4899

jfschneider@nd.gov  

Northwest Territories

  • Drew Williams

Contact to Get to The Minister: Wally Schumann 

Comms & Public Affairs Contact 

Industry, Tourism and Investment 

P.O. Box 1320 

Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 2L9 

Phone: (867) 767-9202 ext. 63037

drew_williams@gov.nt.ca  

Nova Scotia

  • Scott Hosking

Director of Marketing, Industry Development, & Business Services Branch 

Nova Scotia Department of Agriculture 

P.O. Box 2223 

Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3C4 

Phone: (902) 424-8868 

hoskinsp@gov.ns.ca  

Ohio

  • Ashley McDonald

Senior Program Manager, Ohio Proud Program 

Ohio Department of Agriculture 

8995 E. Main Street 

Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 

Phone: (614) 728-6206 

Ashley.Mcdonald@agri.ohio.gov  

 

Oklahoma

  • Meriruth Cohenour

Director of Market Development 

Oklahoma Department of Agriculture 

2800 N. Lincoln 

Oklahoma City, OK 73105 

Phone: (405) 522-4676 

Meriruth.Cohenour@ag.ok.gov  

Ontario

  • Rick Berthiaume

Trade & Investment Lead 

Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs 

Phone: (509) 362-2649

rick.berthiaume@ontario.ca  

Oregon

  • Jess Paulson

Program Area Director, Market Access & Certification 

Oregon Department of Agriculture 

1207 NW Naito Parkway, Suite 104 

Portland, OR 97209-2832 

Phone: (503) 507-9313

jess.paulson@oda.oregon.gov  

Pennsylvania

  • Ashley Fehr

Director, Bureau of Market Development 

Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture 

2301 North Cameron Street, Room 310 

Harrisburg, PA 17110-9408 

Phone: (717) 803-1452 

ashfehr@pa.gov  

Prince Edward Island

  • Ziad Ghaith

Legislative & Program Specialist

Agriculture Policy & Regulatory Division

Prince Edward Island

11 Kent St. 5th Floor., Jones Building

Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N8

Phone:(902) 620-3119

zghaith@gov.pe.ca

Quebec

Open

Ministry of Agriculture 

Transformation Alimentaire Quebec 

201, Boul Crémazie Est, 4 Floor 

Montreal, QC H2M 1L4 

Rhode Island

Open

Rhode Island Division of Agriculture & Resource Marketing 

235 Promenade Street 

Providence, RI 02908-5767 

Phone: (401) 222-2781, ext 4517 

Saskatchewan

  • Stephen Norgate

Manager, Ministry of Agriculture 

Saskatchewan Agriculture 

302-3085 Albert Street 

Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 0B1 

Phone: (306) 787-8095 

stephen.norgate@gov.sk.ca  

South Carolina

  • Chris Whitmire

Director, Marketing Department

South Carolina Department of Agriculture 

P.O. Box 11280 

Columbia, SC 29211 

Phone: (803) 737-9705

cwhitmire@scda.sc.gov  

South Dakota

Open

Tennessee

  • Andy Holt

Division of Business Development 

Tennessee Department of Agriculture 

P.O. Box 40627 

Nashville, TN 37204 

Phone: (615) 837-5299

andy.holt@tn.gov  

Texas

  • Lindsay Baerwald

Director of Marketing and Outreach

Texas Department of Agriculture

1700 N. Congress Avenue

Austin TX 78701

Phone: (512) 574-6989

lindsay.baerwald@texasagriculture.gov  

Utah

  • Caroline Hargraves

Director Marketing & Economic Development 

Utah Department of Agriculture & Food 

4315 South 2700 W. 

TSOB South Bldg, Floor 2 

Taylorsville, UT 84129 

Phone: (385) 867-0901

carolinehargraves@utah.gov  

 

Vermont

Open

Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets 

116 State Street 

Montpelier, VT 05620-2901 

Phone: (802) 505-5413 

Virginia

  • Rob Davenport

Director, Division of Marketing 

Virginia Department of Agriculture 

P.O. Box 1163 

Richmond, VA 23218 

Phone: (804) 786-5447

robert.davenport@vdacs.virginia.gov  

Washington

  • Rianne Ham

Manager, International Marketing

Washington State Department of Agriculture 

P.O. Box 42560 

Olympia, WA 98504-2560 

Phone: (360) 902-1841 

rianne.ham@agr.wa.gov  

West Virginia

  • Beth Southern

Assistant Director, Business Development Division 

West Virginia Department of Agriculture 

408 Jones Avenue 

Oak Hill, WV 25901 

Phone: (304) 382-3848  

Wisconsin

  • Krista Knigge

Administrator, Division of Agricultural Development 

Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection 

2811 Agriculture Drive 

Madison, WI 53708 

Phone: (608) 224-5142 

Krista.Knigge@wisconsin.gov 

Wyoming

  • Jill Tregemba

Agribusiness Manager 

Wyoming Business Council 

214 W 15th St. 

Cheyenne, WY 82002 

Phone: (307) 777-2862 

jill.tregemba@wyo.gov