2021 Executive Members Listing
ALABAMA

Hassey Brooks
Deputy Commissioner
Alabama Department of Agriculture & Industries
1445 Federal Dr.
Montgomery, AL 36107-1123
P: (334) 240-7100
hassey.brooks@agi.alabama.gov

ALASKA

Amanda Swanson
Development Specialist
Alaska Division of Agriculture
1800 Glenn Highway, Suite 12
Palmer, AK 99645
P: (907) 761-3861
Amanda.swanson@alaska.gov

ALBERTA

Dusan Rnjak
Manager, Americas & Europe
Agriculture & Rural Development
International Relations & Marketing
301, 7000-113 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5T6
P: (780) 638-3851
dusan.rnjak@gov.ab.ca

ARIZONA

Leslie Perea
Budget Control Specialist III
Arizona Department of Agriculture
1688 W. Adams Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
P: (907) 761-3870
lperea@azda.gov

ARKANSAS

Amy Lyman
Director of Marketing and Communications
Arkansas Agriculture Department
1 Natural Resource Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205
P: (501) 410-4616
amy.lyman@agriculture.arkansas.gov

BRITISH COLUMBIA

Mat Patterson
Assistant Deputy Minister
British Columbia Ministry of Agriculture & Lands
Business Development
P.O. Box 9120 Stn. Prov. Government
Victoria, British Columbia V8W 9B4
P: (250) 356-2945
mat.patterson@gov.bc.ca
Alternate Name: Andrea Hoerger CALIFORNIA

COLORADO

Tom Lipetzky
Director, Division of Markets
Colorado Department of Agriculture
305 Interlocken Parkway
Broomfield, CO 80021
P: (303) 869-9172
tom.lipetzky@state.co.us

CONNECTICUT

Jaime Smith
Director, Bureau of Agricultural Markets, Promotion and Resource Preservation
Connecticut Department of Agriculture
450 Columbus Blvd, Suite 703
Hartford, CT 06103
P: (860) 713-2533
jaime.smith@ct.gov

DELAWARE

Stacey Hofmann
Chief of Community Relations
Delaware Department of Agriculture
Division of Communications and Marketing
2320 S. Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
P: (302) 698-4542
stacey.hofmann@state.de.us

FLORIDA

Debra May
Trade Development Administrator
Division of Marketing & Development
Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
407 S. Calhoun Street, Room #208-F
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800
P: (850) 614-7316
debra.may@freshfromflorida.com

GEORGIA

Jack Spruill
Director, Business Development
Georgia Department of Agriculture
19 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive SW, Room 204
Atlanta, GA 30334-2001
P: (404) 656-3645
jack.spruill@agr.georgia.gov

HAWAII

Sharon Hurd
Administrator, Agricultural Development Division
Hawaii Department of Agriculture
1428 S. King Street
Honolulu, HI 96814
P: (808) 973-9465
sharon.k.hurd@hawaii.gov

IDAHO

Laura Johnson
Section Manager, Market Development Division
Idaho State Department of Agriculture
2270 Old Penitentiary Road
Boise, ID 83701
P: (208) 332-8533
laura.johnson@agri.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS

Kim Hamilton
Marketing Bureau Chief, Bureau of Marketing, Promotion & Grants
Illinois Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 19281
Springfield, IL 62794-9281
P: (217) 782-5809
kim.hamilton@illinois.gov

INDIANA

Heather Tallman
Program Director, Economic Development Division
Indiana State Department of Agriculture
One North Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
P: (317) 697-5863
Htallman@ISDA.IN.GOV

IOWA

Paul Ovrom
Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
502 E. 9th St., Henry A. Wallace Building
Des Monies, IA 50319
P: (515) 242-6239
paul.ovrom@iowaagriculture.gov

KANSAS

Kerry Wefald
Agriculture Marketing Director
Kansas Department of Agriculture
1320 Research Park Dr
Manhattan, KS 66502
P: (785) 564-6758
Kerry.wefald@kda.ks.gov

KENTUCKY

Melanie McPartlin
Executive Director, Marketing
Kentucky Department of Agriculture
100 Fair Oaks, 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
P: (502) 564-4983
melanie.mcpartlin@ky.gov

LOUISIANA

Rene Simon
Director, Marketing & Agro-Economic Development
Louisiana Department of Agriculture & Forestry
5825 Florida Boulevard
P.O. Box 631
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0631
P: (225) 922-1234
rsimon@ldaf.state.la.us

MAINE

Leigh Hallett
Director, Agricultural Resource Development
Maine Dept of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry
28 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0028
P: (207) 287-7260
leigh.hallett@maine.gov

MANITOBA

Kathy Sawchuk
Agribusiness Sector
Manitoba Trade & Investment
1100 – 259 Portage Avenue
Winnepeg, Manitoba R3B 3P4
P: (204) 945-2397
Kathy.Sawchuk@gov.mb.ca

MARYLAND

Mark Powell
Program Manager – Marketing
Maryland Department of Agriculture
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
P: (410) 841-5775
powellms@mda.state.md.us

MASSACHUSETTS

Mary Jordan
Director, Division of Agricultural Development
Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources
251 Causeway Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02114
P: (617) 626-1750
mary.jordan@state.ma.us

MICHIGAN

Jamie Zmitko-Sommers
Division Director
Michigan Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909
P: (517) 373-9144
zmitkoj@michigan.gov

MINNESOTA

Paul Hugunin
Director, Minnesota Grown Program
Minnesota Department of Agriculture
625 N. Roberts Street
St. Paul, MN 55107
P: (651) 201-6510
paul.hugunin@state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI

Paige Manning
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
Mississippi Department of Agriculture & Commerce
121 North Jefferson St
Jackson, MS 39201
P: (601) 359-1163
paige@mdac.state.ms.us

MISSOURI

Davin Althoff
Division Director
Missouri Department of Agriculture
Ag Business Development Division
P.O. Box 630
Jefferson City, MO 65102
P: (573) 751-8596
david.althoff@mda.mo.gov

MONTANA

Anoy Fjeseth
Bureau Chief
Montana Department of Agriculture
Ag Development Division
P.O. Box 200201
Helena, MT 59601
P: (406) 444-3571
afjeseth@mt.gov

 

NEBRASKA

Amelia Brening
Assistant Director
Nebraska Department of Agriculture
Ag Promotion and Development
P.O. Box 94947
Lincoln, NE 68509
P: (402) 499-4572
amelia.breining@nebraska.gov

 

NEVADA

Dillon Davidson
Director
Nevada Department of Agriculture
405 South 21st St.
Sparks, NV 89431
P: (775) 353-3627
ddavidson@agri.nv.gov

NEW BRUNSWICK

Michel Albert
Director, Export Development/Business
New Brunswick Trade
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5H1
P: (506) 444-5053
michel.albert@gnb.ca

NEWFOUNDLAND

Sean Barry
Director, Seafood Marketing and Support Services
Forestry & Agrifoods Agency
P.O. Box 8700
St. John’s, Newfoundland A1B 4JC
P: (709) 729-3390
seanbarry@gov.nl.ca

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Gail McWilliam Jellie
Director, Division of Agricultural Development
New Hampshire Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 2042, 25 Capitol Street, 2nd Floor
Concord, NH 03302
P: (603) 271-3788
gail.mcwilliam.jellie@agr.nh.gov

NEW JERSEY

Joe Atchison
Director, Jersey Fresh Marketing
New Jersey Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 330, 369 S. Warren & Market Street
Trenton, NJ 08625-0330
P: (609) 292-5536
Joe.Atchison@ag.state.nj.us

NEW MEXICO

Jason New
Director, Marketing & Development Division
New Mexico Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box  30005- MSC 5600
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8005
P: (575) 646-4929
jnew@nmda.nmsu.edu

NEW YORK

Sue Santamarina
Manager, Marketing & Promotion
New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets
10 B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
P: (518) 457-7229
Sue.santamarina@agriculture.ny.gov

NORTH CAROLINA

Joe Sanderson
Director of Marketing
North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
1020 Mail Service Centre
Raleigh, NC 27699-1020
P: (919) 707-3100
joe.sanderson@ncagr.gov

NORTH DAKOTA

John Schneider
Director, Public Information Officer
North Dakota Department of Agriculture
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 602
Bismarck, ND 58505-0020
P: (701) 328-4899
jfschneider@nd.gov

NORTHWEST TERRITORIES

Drew Williams
Contact to get to the Minister – Wally Schumann
Comms & Public Affairs Contact
Industry, Tourism and Investment
P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 2L9
P: (867) 767-9202 ext. 63037
drew_williams@gov.nt.ca

NOVA SCOTIA

Scott Hosking
Director of Marketing, Industry Development & Business Services Branch
Nova Scotia Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 2223
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3C4
P: (902) 424-8868
hoskinsp@gov.ns.ca

OHIO

Ashley McDonald
Senior Program Manager
Ohio Proud Program
Ohio Department of Agriculture
8995 E. Main Street
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
P: (614) 728-6206
Ashley.Mcdonald@agri.ohio.gov

OKLAHOMA

Meriruth Conhenour
Director; Marketing Development Division
Oklahoma Department of Agriculture
2800 N. Lincoln
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
P: (405) 522-4676
Meriruth.Cohenour@ag.ok.gov

ONTARIO

Jackie Krestev
Director, Regional Economic Development Branch
Economic Development Divisioin
Ontario Ministry of Agriculture and Food & Rural Affairs
1 Stone Road West, 3rd Floor
Guelph, Ontario N1G 4Y2
P: (519) 826-4452
Jackie.Krstev@ontario.ca

 

OREGON

Jess Paulson
Oregon Department of Agriculture
1207 NW Naito Parkway, Suite 104
Portland, OR 97209-2832
P: 503-507-9313
jpaulson@oda.state.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA

Laura England
Director, Bureau of Market Development
Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
2301 North Cameron Street, Room 310
Harrisburg, PA 17110-9408
P: (717) 783-8462
laengland@pa.gov

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND

Ziad Ghaith
Legislative & Program Specialist
Agriculture Policy & Regulatory Division
Prince Edward Island
11 Kent St. 5th Flr., Jones Building
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N8
P: (902) 620-3119
zghaith@gov.pe.ca

QUEBEC

Benjami LeFebvre
Director
Ministry of Agriculture
Transformation Alimentaire Quebec
201, boul. Cremazie Est, 4 Floor
Montreal, Quebec H2M 1L4
Benjamin.Lefebvre@mapaq.gouv.qc.ca

RHODE ISLAND

Peter Susi
Supervisor, Dept. of Environmental Management
Rhode Island Division of Agriculture & Resource Marketing
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5767
P: (401) 222-2781, ext 4517
Peter.susi@dem.ri.gov

SASKATCHEWAN

Stephen Norgate
Manager, Ministry of Agriculture
Saskatchewan Agriculture
302-3085 Albert Street
Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 0B1
P: (306) 787-8095
stephen.norgate@gov.sk.ca

SOUTH CAROLINA

Chad Truesdale
Assistant Director of Marketing
South Carolina Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 11280
Columbia, SC 29211
P: (803) 734-2210
ctruesd@scda.sc.govv

SOUTH DAKOTA

Kyle Holt
Deputy Secretary
South Dakota Department of Agriculture
Office of the Secretary
523 E. Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-5254
P: (605) 773-5436
Kyle.Holt@state.sd.us

TENNESSEE

Keith Harrison
Assistant Commissioner, Division of Market Development
Tennessee Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 40627
Nashville, TN 37204
P: (615) 837-5299
keith.harrison@tn.gov

TEXAS

Dan Hunter
Commissioner, Trade & Business Development
Texas Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 12847
Austin, TX 78711
P: (512) 463-9132
dan.hunter@texasagriculture.gov

UTAH

Linda Gillmor
Deputy Director Marketing & Communications
Utah Department of Agriculture & Food
Marketing and Development
350 N. Redwood Road
P.O. Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500
P: (801) 538-7070
lgillmor@utah.gov

VERMONT

Lauren Masseria
Senior Market Development Specialist
Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets
116 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620-2901
P: (802) 505-5413
lauren.masseria@vermont.gov

VIRGINIA

Rob Davenport
Director, Division of Marketing
Virginia Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 1163
Richmond, VA 23218
P: (804) 786-5447
robert.davenport@vdacs.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON

Rianne Perry
Trade Manager, International Marketing
Washington Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 42560
Olympia, WA 98504-2560
P: (360) 902-1841
rperry@agr.wa.gov

WEST VIRGINIA

Cassey Bowden
Director
West Virginia Department of Agriculture
Marketing & Development Division
408 Jones Avenue
Oak Hill, WV 25901
P: (304) 382-3848
cbowden@wvda.us

WISCONSIN

Krista Knigge
Administrator, Division of Agricultural Development
Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection
2811 Agriculture Drive
Madison, WI  53708
P: (608) 224-5142
Krista.Knigge@wisconsin.gov/a>

WYOMING

Stacia Berry
Deputy Director
Wyoming Department of Agriculture
2219 Carey Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002
P: (307) 777-7321
stacia.berry@wyo.gov