2017 Executive Members Listing
ALABAMA

Daniel Autry
Chief of Staff
Alabama Department of Agriculture & Industries
1445 Federal Dr.
Montgomery, AL 36107-1123
P: (334) 240-7100
daniel.autry@agi.alabama.gov

ALASKA

Johanna Herron
Development Specialist
Alaska Division of Agriculture
1800 Glenn Highway, Suite 12
Palmer, AK 99645
P: (907) 761-3861
johanna.herron@alaska.gov

ALBERTA

Paola Zaragoza
Manager, Americas & Europe
Agriculture & Rural Development
201, 7000-113 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5T6
P: (780) 638-3831
paola.zaragoza@gov.ab.ca

ARIZONA

Deborah Atkinson
Budget Control Specialist III
Arizona Department of Agriculture
1688 W. Adams Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
P: (602) 542-3579
datkinson@azda.gov

ARKANSAS

Christian Olson
Deputy Secretary
Arkansas Agriculture Department
1 Natural Resource Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205
P: (501) 219-6324
christian.olson@aad.ar.gov

BRITISH COLUMBIA

Mat Patterson
Assistant Deputy Minister
British Columbia Ministry of Agriculture & Lands
P.O. Box 9120 Stn. Prov. Government
Victoria, British Columbia V8W 9B4
P: (250) 356-2945
mat.patterson@gov.bc.ca

CALIFORNIA

Jeff Cesca
Director, Marketing Division
California Department of Food & Agriculture
1220 N Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
P: (916) 900-5011
Jeff.cesca@cdfa.ca.gov

COLORADO

Tom Lipetzky
Director, Division of Markets
Colorado Department of Agriculture
305 Interlocken Parkway
Broomfield, CO 80021
P: (303) 869-9172
tom.lipetzky@state.co.us

CONNECTICUT

Linda Piotrowicz
Director, Bureau of Agricultural Markets
Connecticut Department of Agriculture
165 Capitol Avenue, Room G-8
Hartford, CT 06106
P: (860) 713-2558
linda.piotrowicz@ct.gov

DELAWARE

Jo-Ann Walston
Marketing Specialist II
Delaware Department of Agriculture
2320 S. Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
P: (302) 698-4592
joann.walston@state.de.us

FLORIDA

Debra May
Trade Development Administrator
Division of Marketing & Development
Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
407 S. Calhoun Street, Room #208-F
Tallahassee, FL 32399
P: (850) 488-4031
debra.may@freshfromflorida.com

GEORGIA

Jack Spruill
Director, Business Development
Georgia Department of Agriculture
19 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive SW, Room 204
Atlanta, GA 30334-2001
P: (404) 656-3645
jack.spruill@agr.georgia.gov

HAWAII

Sharon Hurd
Administrator, Agricultural Development Division
Hawaii Department of Agriculture
1428 S. King Street
Honolulu, HI 96814
P: (808) 973-9465
sharon.k.hurd@hawaii.gov

IDAHO

Laura Johnson
Section Manager, Market Development Division
Idaho State Department of Agriculture
2270 Old Penitentiary Road
Boise, ID 83701
P: (208) 332-8533
laura.johnson@agri.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS

Erin Cleary
Bureau Chief, Bureau of Marketing & Promotion
Illinois Department of Agriculture
801 Sangamon Ave
Springfield, IL 62704
P: (217) 557-5897
erin.cleary@illinois.gov

INDIANA

Suzi Spahr
Program Manager, Local Foods
Indiana State Department of Agriculture
One North Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
P: (317) 234-7707
sspahr@isda.in.gov

IOWA

Maury Wills
Bureau Chief, Marketing Bureau
Iowa Department of Agriculture & Land Stewardship
E. 9th & Grand Avenue, Henry A. Wallace Building
Des Monies, IA 50319
P: (515) 242-6237
maury.wills@iowaagriculture.gov

KANSAS

Kerry Wefald
Agriculture Marketing Director
Kansas Department of Agriculture
1320 Research Park Dr
Manhattan, KS 66502
P: (785) 564-6758
Kerry.wefald@kda.ks.gov

KENTUCKY

Melanie Blandford
Executive Director
Kentucky Department of Agriculture
109 Corporate Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601
P: (502) 564-4983
melanie.blandford@ky.gov

LOUISIANA

Rene Simon
Director, Marketing & Agro-Economic Development
Louisiana Department of Agriculture & Forestry
5825 Florida Boulevard
P.O. Box 631
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0631
P: (225) 922-1234
rsimon@ldaf.state.la.us

MAINE

Jessica Nixon
Director, Division of Marketing Development
Maine Department of Ag, Food & Rural Resources
28 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
P: (207) 287-3494
Jessica.l.nixon@maine.gov

MANITOBA

Brad Havixbeck
Senior Manager, Agribusiness Sector
Manitoba Trade & Investment
1100 – 259 Portage Avenue
Winnepeg, Manitoba R3B 3P4
P: (204) 945-2397
brad.havixbeck@gov.mb.ca

MARYLAND

Mark Powell
Chief of Marketing & Agri-Business Development, Marketing Section
Maryland Department of Agriculture
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
P: (410) 841-5775
powellms@mda.state.md.us

MASSACHUSETTS

Mary Jordan
Director, Division of Agricultural Development
Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources
251 Causeway Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02114
P: (617) 626-1750
mary.jordan@state.ma.us

MICHIGAN

Heather Throne
Ag Development Outreach Specialist
Michigan Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909
P: (517) 373-9144
throneh@michigan.gov

MINNESOTA

Paul Hugunin
Minnesota Grown Program
Minnesota Department of Agriculture
625 N. Roberts Street
St. Paul, MN 55107
P: (651) 201-6510
paul.hugunin@state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI

Paige Manning
Director, Marketing and Public Relations
Mississippi Department of Agriculture & Commerce
121 North Jefferson St
Jackson, MS 39201
P: (601) 359-1163
paige@mdac.state.ms.us

MISSOURI

Ken Stuemph
Director, Ag Business Development Division
Missouri Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 630
Jefferson City, MO 65102
P: (573) 751-8596
ken.struemph@mda.mo.gov

MONTANA

Christy Clark
Bureau Chief
Montana Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 200201
Helena, MT 59620
P: (406) 444-3571
cclark@mt.gov

 

NEBRASKA

Mat Habrock
Assistant Director
Nebraska Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 94947
Lincoln, NE 68509
P: (402) 471-2341
mat.habrock@nebraska.gov

 

NEVADA

Jeff Sutich
Director, Agriculture Promotion & Marketing
Nevada Department of Agriculture
405 South 21st St.
Sparks, NV 89431
P: (775) 353-3600
jssutich@agri.state.nv.us

NEW BRUNSWICK

Michel Albert
Director, Export Development/Business
New Brunswick Trade
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5H1
P: (506) 444-5053
michel.albert@gnb.ca

NEWFOUNDLAND

Sean Barry
Director, Seafood Marketing and Support Services
Forestry & Agrifoods Agency
P.O. Box 8700
St. John’s, Newfoundland A1B 4JC
P: (709) 729-3390
seanbarry@gov.nl.ca

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Gail McWilliam Jellie
Director, Division of Agricultural Development
New Hampshire Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 2042, 25 Capitol Street, 2nd Floor
Concord, NH 03302
P: (603) 271-3788
gmcwilliam@agr.state.nh.us

NEW JERSEY

Tom Beaver
Director, Markets & Development
New Jersey Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 330, 369 S. Warren & Market Street
Trenton, NJ 08625
P: (609) 292-5536
tom.beaver@ag.state.nj.us

NEW MEXICO

David Lucero
Director, Marketing & Development Division
New Mexico Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box  30005- MSC 5600
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8005
P: (575) 646-4929
dlucero@nmda.nmsu.edu

NEW YORK

Sue Santamarina
Manager
New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets
10 B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
P: (518) 457-7229
Sue.santamarina@agriculture.ny.gov

NORTH CAROLINA

Joe Sanderson
Director of Marketing
North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
1020 Mail Service Centre
Raleigh, NC 27699-1020
P: (919) 707-3100
Joe.sanderson@ncagr.gov

NORTH DAKOTA

Dustin Monke
Director, Marketing & Information
North Dakota Department of Agriculture
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 602
Bismarck, ND 58505-0020
P: (701) 328-4763
dmonke@nd.gov

NORTHWEST TERRITORIES

Drew Williams
Northwest Territories Department of Resources, Wildlife & Economic Development
P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 2L9
P: (867) 767-9202 Ext. 63037
Drew_Williams@gov.nt.ca

NOVA SCOTIA

Scott Hosking
Director of Marketing, Industry Development & Business Services Branch
Nova Scotia Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 2223
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3C4
P: (902) 424-8868
hoskinsp@gov.ns.ca

 

OHIO

Lori Panda
Senior Program Manager
Ohio Department of Agriculture
8995 E. Main Street
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
P: (614) 466-8798
panda@agri.ohio.gov

 

OKLAHOMA

Jamey Allen
Director; Marketing Development Division
Oklahoma Department of Agriculture
2800 N. Lincoln
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
P: (405) 522-4676
jamey.allen@ag.ok.gov

ONTARIO

George Borovilos
Director, Business Development Branch
Ontario Ministry of Agriculture and Food & Rurual Affairs
1 Stone Road West, 3rd Floor
Guelph, Ontario N1G 4Y2
P: (519) 826-4452
george.borovilos@ontario.ca

 

OREGON

Terry Fasel
Agricultural Development & Marketing Division
Oregon Department of Agriculture
1207 NW Naito Parkway, Suite 104
Portland, OR 97209-2832
P: (503) 872-6600
tfasel@oda.state.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA

Laura England
Director, Bureau of Market Development
Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
2301 North Cameron Street, Room 310
Harrisburg, PA 17110-9408
P: (717) 783-8462
laengland@pa.gov

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND

Dwight Thompson
Legislative Program Specialist
Agriculture Policy & Regulatory Division
Prince Edward Island
11 Kent St. 5th Flr., Jones Building
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N8
P: (902) 620-3119
dkthompson@gov.pe.ca

QUEBEC

Andre Belanger
Director
Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries & Food
201, boul. Cremazie Est, 4 Floor
Montreal, Quebec H2M 1L4
P: (514) 873-4147 Ext. 5227
Andre.belanger@mapaq.gouv.qc.ca

RHODE ISLAND

Peter Susi
Supervisor, Marketing & Promotion
Rhode Island Division of Agriculture & Resource Marketing
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5767
P: (401) 222-2781, ext 4517
Peter.susi@dem.ri.gov

SASKATCHEWAN

Doris Morrow
Manager, Ministry of Agriculture
Saskatchewan Agriculture
302-3085 Albert Street
Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 0B1
P: (306) 787-8095
doris.morrow@gov.sk.ca

SOUTH CAROLINA

Martin Eubanks
Director, Marketing Section
South Carolina Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 11280
Columbia, SC 29211
P: (803) 734-2200
meubanks@scda.sc.gov

SOUTH DAKOTA

Ben Stout
Agriculture Development Directir
South Dakota Department of Agriculture
523 E. Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-5254
P: (605) 773-5436
Ben.stout@state.sd.us

TENNESSEE

Ed Harlan
Assistant Commissioner, Division of Market Development
Tennessee Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 40627
Nashville, TN 37204
P: (615) 837-5299
Ed.harlan@state.tn.us

TEXAS

Dan Hunter
Commissioner, Trade & Business Development
Texas Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 12847
Austin, TX 78711
P: (512) 463-9132
dan.hunter@texasagriculture.gov

UTAH

Wayne Bradshaw
Director, Marketing & Development
Utah Department of Agriculture & Food
P.O. Box 146500, 350 N. Redwood Road
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500
P: (801) 538-4913
Waynebradshaw@utah.gov

VERMONT

Lauren Masseria
Senior Market Development Specialist
Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets
116 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620-2901
P: (802) 505-5413
Lauren.masseria@vermont.gov

VIRGINIA

Stephanie Agee
Director, Division of Marketing
Virginia Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 1163
Richmond, VA 23218
P: (804) 786-3530
stephanie.agee@vdacs.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON

Rianne Perry
Trade Specialist, International Marketing
Washington Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 42560
Olympia, WA 98504-2560
P: (360) 902-1841
rperry@agr.wa.gov

WEST VIRGINIA

Norm Bailey
Director, Marketing & Development Division
West Virginia Department of Agriculture
1900 Kanawha Boulevard E.
Charleston, WV 25305
P: (304) 558-3200
Nbailey@wvda.gov

WISCONSIN

Dan Smith
Administrator, Division of Agricultural Development
Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection
2811 Agriculture Drive
Madison, WI  53708
P: (608) 224-5142
DanielG.smith@wisconsin.gov

WYOMING

Briana Tanaka
Ag & International Trade Coordinator
Wyoming Business Council
214 W. 15th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002
P: (307) 256-1158
briana.tanaka@wyo.gov

2017 Associate Members Listing
Roger Barlow

Catfish Institute
P.O. Box 1669
Madison, MS 39130
P: (601) 977-9559
roger@uscatfish.com

Amy Petit

Alaska Farmland Trust
P: (907) 355-2706
amypetit@akfarmland.com

Lisa Groesch

Illinois Senate
6557 Mechanicsburg Road
Springfield, IL 62712
P. (217) 498-7923
lisargro@aol.com